Advisers

Name

Position

E-mail

Telephone

Ms. Ülle Madise

Chancellor of Justice

info@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8400

Mr. Olari Koppel

Deputy Chancellor of Justice-Adviser, Director

olari.koppel@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8400

Ms. Heili Sepp

Deputy Chancellor of Justice-Adviser heili.sepp@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8419

Ms. Kertti Pilvik

Head of International Relations and Organisational Development

kertti.pilvik@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372) 

693 8434

Mr. Janek Luts Head of Communications janek.luts@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8423

Ms. Külli Taro Head of Socio-economic Analysis kylli.taro@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8441

Mr. Hent Kalmo Adviser hent.kalmo@oiguskantsler.ee

+372)

693 8404

 

Social Rights Department

  • The Social Rights Department deals, first and foremost, with matters concerning education, culture, work, health, social protection, family law, succession and protection of intellectual property rights falling within the competence of the Chancellor of Justice

Ms. Kärt Muller

Head of the Department

kart.muller@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8418 

Ms. Aigi Kivioja

Senior Adviser

aigi.kivioja@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372) 

693 8428

Ms. Angelika Sarapuu

Senior Adviser

angelika.sarapuu@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8437

Ms. Kristi Ploom

Adviser

kristi.ploom@oiguskantsler.ee

 (+372)

693 8417

Ms. Liisi Uder

Adviser liisi.uder@oiguskantsler.ee (+372)

693 8432

  

Business Environment Department

  • The Business Environment Department deals, first and foremost, with matters concerning the environment, agriculture, fisheries and hunting, planning and construction, infrastructure, energy, traffic and transportation, communication and information technology, consumer protection, competition, economic governance, business, right of obligation, real right, budget, financial, tax and public procurement law falling within the competence of the Chancellor of Justice, as well as with general matters related to European Union Law.

 

Ms. Evelin Lopman

Head of the Department

evelin.lopman@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8431

Ms. Epp Maaten

Senior Adviser

epp.maaten@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8438

Ms. Kristi Lahesoo

Senior Adviser

kristi.lahesoo@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8409

Ms. Sandra Sillaots Junior Adviser service relationship suspended

(372)

693 8404

Mr. Ago Pelisaar

Adviser

ago.pelisaar@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8407

  

Law Enforcement  Affairs Department

  • The Law Enforcement Affairs Department deals, first and foremost, with the tasks related to penal power, law enforcement, rights of aliens, data protection, judical proceedings, execution proceedings, state legal aid, civil service, national defence, local government and freedom of religion that fall within the competence of the Chancellor of Justic 

Ms. Heili Sepp

Head of the Department

heili.sepp@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8419

Ms. Helen Kranich Senior Adviser helen.kranich@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372) 

693 8446

Ms. Liina Lust-Vedder Senior Adviser liina.lust-vedder@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372) 

693 8429

Ms. Marju Agarmaa

Senior Adviser

marju.agarmaa@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8447

Ms. Monika Mikiver

Senior Adviser

service relationship suspended

(+372)

693 8404 

Mr. Vallo Olle Senior Adviser vallo.olle@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8445

Ms. Kristiina Albi

Adviser

kristiina.albi@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372) 

693 8412

Mr. Odyn Vosman

Adviser

odyn.vosman@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372) 

693 8422

 

Inspection Visits Department

  • The Inspection Visits Department is responsible for preparing the methodology and summaries of the inspection visits and manages the organisation of inspection visits of all departments (expect for those specified in Subsections 12 (2) and 14 (2) of the statues of the Office of the Chancellor of Justice.
  • The department resolves matters raleted to the imprisonment right and is responsible for preventive work concerning abuse.

Mr. Indrek-Ivar Määrits

Head of the Department

indrek-ivar.maarits@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372) 

693 8406

Ms. Ksenia Žurakovskaja-Aru Senior Adviser service relationship suspended

(+372)

693 8404

Mr. Raivo Sults Senior Adviser raivo.sults@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372) 

693 8415

Ms. Eva Lillemaa Adviser eva.lillemaa@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8439

Ms. Maria Sults

Adviser

maria.sults@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8448

  

Children's and Youth Rights Department

  • The Children´s and Youth Rights Department solves matters concerning the protection and promotion of children´s and youth rights that fall within the competence of the Chancellor of Justice. 

Mr. Andres Aru

Head of the Department

andres.aru@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372) 

693 8433

Ms. Kristi Paron Senior Adviser kristi.paron@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8411

Ms. Margit Sarv

Senior Adviser

service relationship suspended

(+372)

693 8404

Ms. Andra Reinomägi

Adviser

service relationship suspended

(+372)

693 8404

  

General Department 

  • The General Department resolves matters ralated to the organisation of work, transport, document management, budget, personnel, infrastructure and management of the registered immovable of the Office of the Chancellor of Justice. 

Ms. Piret Arukaevu

Head of the Department

piret.arukaevu@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8400

Ms. Eve Marima

Chief Accountant

eve.marima@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372) 

693 8421

Ms. Kadi Kallas Assistant Adviser on document management kadi.kallas@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8413

Ms. Kristine Kärner

Assistant Adviser on document management

kristine.karner@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8444

Ms. Kaidi Kaidme

Assistant Adviser

kaidi.kaidme@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372) 

693 8442

Mr. Vahur Soikmets

Specialist on infrastructure 

vahur.soikmets@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372) 

693 8440

Ms. Ivi Vei

Assistant Adviser on persons reception

ivi.vei@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372) 

693 8404

Mr. Ülo Jalakas

Specialist on transportation and logistics

ylo.jalakas@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8450

Ms. Riste Uuesoo Language Editor riste.uuesoo@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8408

 

Legal Service

  • The Legal Service provides legal explantations and responds to requests for information pursuant to the competence of the Chancellor of Justice, is responsible for the reception of persons, ogranises delivery of received letters to other institutions, if responding is within their competence, and performs other duties assigned to the Legal Service.
  • The Legal Service inspects the activity of supervised institutions when processing the inguiries submitted by persons.
Ms. Kristel Lekko Head of the Legal Service kristel.lekko@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372) 

693 8443

Mr. Aare Reenumägi

Senior Adviser

aare.reenumagi@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372) 

693 8404

Mr Erkki Sven Margna Junior Adviser erkkisven.margna@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8430

Ms Evelyn Bach Junior Adviser evelyn.bach@oiguskantsler.ee

(+372)

693 8436

Ms. Käti Mägi

Junior Adviser

service relationship suspended